Post-Pittsburgh Comicon

Image

September 27th – 29th 2013 was my first attendance to the Pittsburgh Comicon as an Artist. All of my posts up until now have been updates to my progress with merchandise and artwork. This time you get to hear all about it!

For my first tabling experience I have to say that I did great! I exceeded my own expectations and I feel accomplished because of that. At first it felt intimidating but I made many connections with the surrounding artist and had an enjoyable birthday. I was able to participate in the Quick Sketch event on Sunday and helped the Comicon reach nearly $13,000 to be donated to the Make-A-Wish Foundation. I had great support from my friends, family and even my university! Overall I had a great experience tabling at the Comicon and hope to participate again next year. Thanks to everyone that was able to give me feedback through Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn!

Here are some photos from the event!

ImageImageImageImageImage

 

Like me on Facebook & Follow me on Twitter

One thought on “Post-Pittsburgh Comicon

Say Something!

